Match Reports Season 2010 / 11 Saturday February 5th 2011 Stourport Swifts Home Sat 5th February 2011 Zamarretto Southern League Division 1 (SW) Frome Town 1 Stourport Swifts 1 Frome Scorers: Ballinger (64p) Stourport Scorers: Hayward (39) Crowd: 167 Entertainment Value: 3 Star Man: Darren Chitty Frome Town and Stourport Swifts played out an entertaining 1-1 draw which was probably about the right result on the day, with both sides being thankful to their goal keepers for keeping the scores level. Frome's starting line included Greg Lake back at left back in place of Matt Cooper who had returned to Bristol Rovers at the end of the loan spell, Mike Reaney and Ryan Bennett provided the central defence in place of Jamie Cheeseman ( suspended) and Dean Flockton (injured) and Jack Winter started at right back in place of Josh Brigham (suspended). Dean Evans was back from suspension and new signing Chris Lewis started at number 10. The match started brightly, with Perrott and Ballinger combining well in the 9th minute, allowing Perrott to hit a swerving 25 yard shot that was heading for the top corner until visiting keeper Paul Evans launched himself to his left to push the ball out for a corner. The 15th minute saw Chitty save well at full stretch, then launch a counter attack that led to Perrott just lobbing the ball over the bar from 15 yards out. Frome were just sneaking ahead on points now, and a right wing corner in the 23rd minute saw Lake hit a low 25 yard shot that was again pushed well round the post by Evans. Thomson had a golden chance to score in the 27th minute, but the chance arrived on his wrong foot, and the mis-hit shot was easily gathered by Evans. After this, Stourport started to come back into the match and a period of pressure on the half hour led to a 25 yard shot that cleared the bar, but they took the lead in the 39th minute as a period of broken play in the Frome half allowed Hayward a clear run on goal and he produced a superb 25 yard shot that dipped into the top far corner of the net over the despairing hands of Chitty. Frome went close with Ballinger immediately after the kick off, but Stourport had an excellent chance to increase their lead two minutes later as a good passing move set up Griffin with an open goal from 10 yards, but the ball refused to come down and the desperate Frome defence just managed to block the ball in time. Attacking the Clubhouse end, Frome started the second half with more gusto, and a brave near post Perrott header in the 54th minute was only just kept out for a corner. Perrott combined well with Lake in the 58th minute to allow Evans a shooting chance, but his namesake in the visitors goal just managed to claim the ball. Frome equalised in the 54th minute as Perrott and Lake again combined on the left wing, with Perrott turning inside a tackle in the area and going to ground. The referee awarded the penalty with Benbow protesting his innocence, and Ballinger stepped up to drive the ball low into the corner of the net for a perfect spot kick. Darren White replaced Chris Lewis and Toby Osman replaced Luke Ballinger, and both sides started to look for the winner, with Stourport looking increasingly dangerous as they counter attacked. Darren Chitty had to come racing out of his goal to save bravely at the feet of a Stourport forward in the 79th minute and Frome went very close in the 82nd minute as a ball across the box was latched onto by Toby Osman and his left foot shot was hurtling into the top corner until Evans produced the save of the match to just claw the ball out of the air for a corner. The last ten minutes of the match saw end to end action, with either side capable of getting the winner, but the defences held out and a draw was just about a fair result. Darren Chitty was awarded the Frome man of the match award, but both goal keepers had excellent games .     Frome Town Stourport Officials Mascots Frome Town Under 10s Edward Flory Dean Polan Jack Connolly Richard Colwell William Bull Craig Burton Alan Dawkins Paul Evans Chris Duggan Lee Mussell Tom Reynolds D Whittal Williams Mark Benbow Jamie Insal Dean Bromley Nathan Hayward John Griffin Julian Triana